Entrées par Mia Cole

, , , ,

Profil de membre : DiCE

Digestive Cancers Europe (DiCE) est une organisation européenne à but non lucratif regroupant près de 40 organisations membres nationales représentant les patients atteints de cancers digestifs – cancers colorectaux, gastriques, hépatiques, œsophagiens, pancréatiques et cancers rares. DiCE s’engage à faire progresser le diagnostic et le traitement médical, à défendre des normes élevées dans la pratique […]

, ,

Profil de membre : La Fondation John E. Sabga

La Fondation John E. Sabga est une fondation à but non lucratif créée à Trinité-et-Tobago. La Fondation rend hommage à John Edmond Sabga, décédé à l’âge de 56 ans en janvier 2017 après une vaillante bataille de 10 mois contre le cancer du pancréas. John était une personne aimée et populaire et était connu de […]

,

Profil de membre : Le réseau coréen du cancer du pancréas

En 2015, le Réseau coréen du cancer du pancréas (KPCN) a été fondé par un groupe de chirurgiens du pancréas en Corée, dans le but commun d’accroître la sensibilisation sociale au cancer du pancréas. La mission du KPCN est de promouvoir la prévention et la détection précoce du cancer du pancréas, de soutenir et de […]

,

Profil de membre : Association Nastro Viola

L’Associazione Nastro Viola a été fondée en février 2015 par Francesca Mella et quatre autres personnes qui ont toutes perdu des proches à cause du cancer du pancréas. À l’époque, aucun d’entre eux n’avait entendu parler du cancer du pancréas et ils ont été choqués lorsqu’ils ont perdu des membres de leur famille quelques mois […]

,

Profil de membre : La société gastro-intestinale

La GI (Gastrointestinal) Society est une organisation caritative nationale créée en 2008 sur les bases de son organisation partenaire, la Société canadienne de recherche intestinale (SCRI), qui a été fondée à Vancouver en 1976. Nous recevons une attention nationale et internationale, simplement parce que nous avons gagné le respect de la communauté médicale gastro-intestinale et […]

,

Profil de membre : PanKind

À propos de PanKind PanKind, la fondation australienne contre le cancer du pancréas, se consacre exclusivement au cancer du pancréas et a pour mission de tripler le taux de survie d’ici 2030 et d’améliorer considérablement la qualité de vie des patients et de leurs familles. Notre objectif est d’y parvenir en mettant l’accent sur la […]

,

Profil de membre : La Fondation Rolfe pour le cancer du pancréas

La Rolfe Pancreatic Cancer Foundation a été créée en 1999 par des amis et la famille en l’honneur de Michael Rolfe. Ce qui a commencé dans un salon comme un petit effort communautaire est devenu une organisation qui a un impact dans le Midwest et, ensemble, nous faisons la différence. Les 3 piliers de la […]

,

Profil de membre : Fondation A.R.CA.D.

Fondation A.R.CA.D. a été fondée en France en 2006 par le Pr Aimery de Gramont et a obtenu le statut juridique de “fondation reconnue d’utilité publique” par le gouvernement français en décembre de la même année. Alors qu’il existe en France un certain nombre d’organisations majeures similaires à la Fondation dans la défense de la […]

Entries by Mia Cole

, , , ,

Member Profile: Let’s Win Pancreatic Cancer

WPCC story Let’s Win Pancreatic Cancer is an online platform that breaks down barriers between patients, doctors, and researchers so that everyone diagnosed with pancreatic cancer has easy access to the latest information about the best treatment options. Instead of sharing dismal statistics, Let’s Win inspires hope in patients and families by sharing stories of […]

, , , ,

Member Profile: DiCE

Digestive Cancers Europe (DiCE) is a European non-profit umbrella organization of nearly 40 national Member Organizations representing patients with digestive cancer – colorectal, gastric, liver, oesophageal, pancreatic, and rare cancers. DiCE is committed to advancing diagnosis and medical treatment, advocating high standards in clinical practice, education, and research, and supporting patient care for a better […]

, , , ,

Member Profile: The John E. Sabga Foundation

The John E. Sabga Foundation is a non-profit foundation started in Trinidad and Tobago. The Foundation honors John Edmond Sabga who died at the age of 56 in January 2017 after a valiant 10-month battle with pancreatic cancer. John was a well-loved and popular person and was known to many through his years in the […]

, , , ,

Member Profile: The Korean Pancreatic Cancer Network

In 2015, the Korean Pancreatic Cancer Network (KPCN) was founded by a group of pancreatic surgeons in Korea with the common goal of increasing social awareness of pancreatic cancer. The mission of the KPCN is to promote prevention and early detection of pancreatic cancer, support and give hope to patients and families, and support research […]

, , , ,

Member Profile: Associazione Nastro Viola

Associazione Nastro Viola was founded in February 2015 by Francesca Mella and four other people that all lost relatives to pancreatic cancer. At the time, none of them had heard of pancreatic cancer and were shocked when they lost their family members just a few short months after initial diagnosis. They soon learned that pancreatic […]

, , , ,

Member Profile: The Gastrointestinal Society

The GI (Gastrointestinal) Society is a national charity formed in 2008 on the groundwork of its partner organization, the Canadian Society of Intestinal Research (CSIR), which was founded in Vancouver in 1976. We receive national and international attention, simply because we have earned the respect of both the gastrointestinal medical community and Canadians who battle […]

, , , ,

Member Profile: PanKind

About PanKind PanKind, The Australian Pancreatic Cancer Foundation, is exclusively dedicated to pancreatic cancer with a mission to triple the survival rate by 2030 and dramatically increase the quality of life for patients and their families. We aim to achieve this through a strategic focus on raising awareness, collaboration to increase progress and investing in […]

, , , ,

Member Profile: The Rolfe Pancreatic Cancer Foundation

The Rolfe Pancreatic Cancer Foundation was founded in 1999 by friends and family in honor of Michael Rolfe. What started in a living room as a small, community effort has grown into an impactful organization in the Midwest and together we are making a difference. Rolfe’s 3 Pillars of Focus Personalized patient and family support. […]

, , , ,

Member Profile: Fondation A.R.CA.D.

Fondation A.R.CA.D. was founded in France in 2006 by Pr Aimery de Gramont and granted the legal status of “publicly recognized foundation” by the French government in December of the same year. While there are a number of major organizations in France similar to the Foundation in the advocacy of cancer research, A.R.CA.D. stands out […]